The Summer Heat & Queues

The Simpsons – one of Whale and Hot Dog’s favourite television shows!

Whale is sunbathing at Hyde Park today. The summer has gotten unusually hot, so he is sipping on some cold beer and lounging around the park with his childhood friend, Jack Sr.

Whale: It’s so hot. I am glad I have this mug of frosties with me to make me feel really cool!

Jack Sr: I know! I don’t know what I was thinking when I said “Yes” to dropping off Jack with the kids, and Mr. Brown, at the circus this weekend! In my mind, just picturing the long walk to pick them up later on is making me sweat…

Whale: Yeah? Why did Brown’s car break down all of a sudden?

Jack Sr: I think it had something to do with the tyres, and he just couldn’t find any time over the week, to fix it for the weekend!

Whale: Was that all? Wish I had been at the circus with Hot Dog…her friend Fat Pig kept screaming all the way about cotton candy at the circus, and maybe we could have seen all the fun sitting underneath a tree, and in the shade if we had gone with them!…ahhh the frosties!

…………………………………………………………………………..

Hot Dog, Jack and Fat Pig are at the circus for the weekend. They want to enjoy a trapeze show, but so far they are stuck at the enormously long queue to buy tickets to it. It has been fifteen minutes and the four of them are thoroughly bored.

Hot Dog (exasperated): Ohhhhh! How much longer Mr. Brown?

Mr. Brown: Not very long, honey!

Fat Pig:…Dog…I saw Moja Bleu yesterday!

Hot Dog: Where?

Fat Pig: At the supermarket! I was there to get some peanuts for our kitchen cupboard!

Jack: You like peanuts?

Fat Pig: Yeah, they are pretty good snacks!

Hot Dog: Yeah? Was Moja Bleu shopping as well?

Fat Pig: No! He was there to return Moti Pasteur’s munsell-yellow jumper he had bought the week before, with a pair of lemon chiffon socks for himself – the jumper unexpectedly shrank in the wash!

Author: Osmi Anannya

Blogger. ♥

Leave a Reply

